The Bondocs

TheBondocs-kaicastle

I had the privilege to spend the weekend with some friends in a nearby out of town escapade. There’s this one special family that helped me a lot thru the times I was just starting up to be a comic artist. They handled most of my printing process in the earlier stages. Then I decided to compile the issues into trade paperback books.

Anyway, back to the family. Last year, they moved in a southern province from where they were – just around the corner in our small town. But I’m telling you, their place is much much better than where I live right now. It’s so inclined to nature that it’s so relaxing and stress free. The gushing wind, the green pastures, and so on. And they’re still the same friendly family ever. Plus, another baby. I love the days I spent there with them.

lagunatagaytay-ph-kaicastle

I drew them since it’s been years since I last dedicated an art for them. So here’s a cartoon of them going down the books. Yeah, the Bondocs.

Leave a Reply

