I’ve Been Art Streaming

In case you are wondering, I’ve been into art streaming (live streaming an artwork) lately as I juggle work related stuff.

kaicastle-artstream

How does live streaming work?

Live streaming is defined this way:

Live streaming, which refers to content delivered live over the Internet, requires a form of source media (e.g. a video camera, an audio interface, screen capture software), an encoder to digitize the content, a media publisher, and a content delivery network to distribute and deliver the content.

So for us creative people, art stream is a way you deliver or create an artwork via live streaming it to an audience. Yes, you create an artwork live. Sounds cool right? No! Ahahaha! I’m very nervous to make mistakes during live streams! But I know it’s how art works.

Art Stream

Art streaming is fun, the live interaction between viewers and fellow broadcasters helps build a community around the channel. Though mine is not that big yet, I’m hoping for it to grow and we treat each and everyone a family.

You can add your info and stuff about your art stream in certain sites such as Twitch. Though Twitch is a game streaming platform, there’s a creative section where you can find talented people doing art streams.

You can add donation links and external links for your website. I just added mine a week ago. You can even host events, update your streaming schedule and more! In Twitch, there’s a subscriber button where you can pledge an amount to the broadcaster in a regular monthly basis. Just like Patreon.

twitch-channel info-kaicastle
Click image to enlarge.

If you’re asking about my Patreon, it’s still in the works. 🙂

I’ve been planning ever since to make art streaming a staple in my schedule/routine. And as it grows, I’m hoping that it would be able to support me in my creative venture. 🙂

Oh, and by the way, I update this page in uploading my finished art stream pieces. Or you can just check my instagram. 🙂

So, see ya around guys!

-Kai

Leave a Reply

