PortfolioBox

My search for the right portfolio site is never ending. Although there are really great existing ones, I’m looking for the one that would fit for my needs. Days ago, I’ve been reading a lot about PortfolioBox.

Below is an image of their current pricing.

foliobox

Well, look at that. Here’s a run down for the FREE package.

• 50 images. You would only need at least 20 images for a good showing of your portfolio. So that’s pretty neat when you only need to showcase few images to represent your skills.

• Products. Yes products! You can have a mini online store. Isn’t that amazing? 10 products is not bad. Payment is via PayPal or invoice.

• 10 pages. I don’t really need much pages. I usually go with max of 5 pages. Including the homepage.

And with going PRO, you unlock the unlimited hosting of each, plus CSS customization.

Now what caught my attention? Yes, the online store of 10 products. That’s useful for someone like me who wanted to sell some pieces online on a single domain. I’ve tried RedBubble and Society6, not that good to me. Probably not my market. So the product selling included in PortfolioBox is good.

Not bad! I know right? The thing is..

foliobox2

Look closely. You can only have 50 maximum blog posts for the FREE package. 50 maximum posts.

Yeah, that’s given, you have access on their e-commerce feature, then probably will be a limit somewhere else, right?

So, I’m still contemplating on using PortfolioBox. Let me know your thoughts about this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

