Post-APCC

APCC was OOOH-AWE-some! But really, there was more to it than just that. And to really experience it, you have had to be there! I was only there for a day, but it was beyond fun, exciting and marvelous! What more for those who were there for the whole three-day event?

IMG_20160829_082214.jpg

Grraah! Yeah! I can’t express how hyped I was during the event. Like, it was a complete turn-around when I entered the gates. It was so fun!

As one of Sulyap Anthology featured artists,  I was part of the first batch who went to APCC.

I had the privelege to be with Komikon in their booth. They were very accommodating and they also let us roam around to see what’s out there. More of that at the end of this post. I really can’t take them enough for this momentous experience that they have given and shared with me. Thank you! thank you! THANK YOU! 🙂

I had the opportunity to meet friends, other creators, and event goers. There were all kinds of people in the event and I was ecstatic to see them with smiles on their faces. It was quite different from a comic-centric event – different crowd, booths, and experience. Here were some commissions I did for the event.

And of course, some photos from that one day (Saturday). I usually try to limit myself from taking photos in events but as I have already mentioned in this post, this time was really apart from those I participated in. Actually, if I had all the time, I could have taken more shots. Hopefully, I can do that in the future. So here you go!

Like what’s mention in my previous post, I was really skeptical and did not expect anything from this event. But there were just LOTS of people, and things, and cosplayers, and the crowd is AMAAAAZING! – which got me thinking of getting my own booth if ever there will be another APCC next year.

komikon-table
Mucho thanks to Komikon!

Yeah, I’m convinced. 🙂

Leave a Reply

